Thursday, June 13, 2024

Connect with us:

Double points available in February for CSCVB’s ‘Savor the Southland’ restaurant rewards program

Information provided by the Chicago Southland Convention & Visitors Bureau

OLYMPIA FIELDS, Ill. (January 30, 2024) — The Chicago Southland Convention & Visitors Bureau (CSCVB) is coining February as “Restaurant Month.” To celebrate, the CSCVB is doubling the points in their “Savor the Southland” restaurant rewards mobile passport program.

“Savor The Southland” rewards users points for visiting local restaurants. Users can earn southland swag with their points. The program is free and available to all. Guests earn points when they check in at participating restaurants with their server.

To join “Savor The Southland,” go to

“With over 67 local restaurants included within the passport, it showcases the best of the Chicago Southland in an easy, mobile-friendly way,” said CSCVB President/CEO Jim Garrett. “What a great way to encourage both visitors and locals alike to frequent some of the best Chicago Southland restaurants that receive fewer business during these winter months.”

Additional points can be earned by redeeming a coupon or ordering a “must-try” dish listed in the “Savor The Southland” passport.

“Savor The Southland” is one of four rewards programs under the CSCVB’s Passports to the Southland. The others include the golf-themed “Tee It Up,” the visual arts related “Artistic Sights of the Southland,” and “The Curtain Call” for performing arts lovers.

The Chicago Southland Convention & Visitors Bureau is the official destination management and marketing organization for Chicago’s 60 south and southwest suburbs. The Chicago Southland CVB markets the Chicago Southland region as a destination for leisure, meetings and conventions, group tours and sports events. For more information, go to

The Lansing Journal
The Lansing Journal
The Lansing Journal publishes news releases from state, county, and local officials who provide information that impacts local community life. The particular contributor of each post is indicated in the byline.